majoris avocats Paris
majoris avocats Paris

INTERNATIONAL

Composed of a team with diverse legal and cultural backgrounds, MAJORIS manages African projects such as real estate and infrastructure construction projects (financing, operation), joint ventures and concessions (international company law), extraction and renewable energy projects, cooperation, or technological installations abroad, as well as the management and resolution of any related disputes.

MAJORIS has participated in various governmental and NGO working groups relating to renewable energies in Africa and the harmonization of electricity regulation in the African market.

MAJORIS can intervene alongside African or French companies and colleagues who want to develop their exchanges with African countries by taking advantage of the growth opportunities offered by this continent. MAJORIS is involved in the structuring of projects, contractual support, consulting, and disputes before state courts and arbitral tribunals.

To manage complex cases on the continent, including arbitrations, MAJORIS relies on a network of correspondents located across West and Central Africa, as well as in North Africa. Relying on this network, MAJORIS is able to support its clients at all stages of the development of their international activities (market studies, identification of projects through a monitoring system, lobbying, search for funding and partners, legal structuring of projects, corruption compliance).

TASK FORCE FOR ENGINEERING IN AFRICA

Thanks to its broad experience and its multi-disciplinary practice, MAJORIS has developed in partnership with ABST a specific offer for infrastructure project developers, in order to help them in the structuring of their project and to allow their effective realization, especially regarding the search for funding.

After a preliminary study of the file, MAJORIS and ABST are able to make recommendations in order to take the project to the next step.

MAJORIS and ABST rely on a multi-disciplinary team that can mobilize all the skills required to bring a project to a successful conclusion: foreign lawyers, financial analysts, consulting firms, economists, geo-political consultants, etc.

The task force operates in "project mode", whose steps are as follows:

Step 1 - Study phase

Inventory: We carry out an analysis of the existing situation to study the feasibility of the project and the quality of the file and, if applicable, identify weaknesses and list the additional tasks to be carried out.

This first phase gives rise to:

  • a summary report in which we deliver our analysis on the quality of the project and its progress.

And optionally,

  • a recommendation describing the steps to be implemented to make the project more attractive to stakeholders and allow us to become more fully involved in order to oversee its effective implementation.

Step 2 - Selection of resources

We designate the necessary resources that must be chosen according to the technical skills and which correspond to the significance of the project.

We can mobilize a wide range of skills and first-rate professionals with an excellent knowledge of Africa and its regulatory and economic context.

The partners that we propose to involve are of course validated by the client.

Step 3 - Task planning

The project will be materialized by a succession of tasks to be carried out, for which we set priorities and timelines.

The schedule is validated with the client.

Step 4 - Realization of the service

MAJORIS and ABST ensure the coordination of all selected project participants, the proper flow of information, the quality of the work product, and compliance with the agreed schedule.

We keep the project owner regularly informed of the progress of our work.

Step 5 - Delivery of the final file

Presentation note, final studies carried out, ...

 

 

Compétences

majoris avocats Paris
majoris avocats Paris

INTERNATIONAL

Composé d’une équipe issue d’horizons juridiques et culturels diverses, MAJORIS gère des projets africains, tels que les projets immobiliers et de construction d’infrastructures (financement, exploitation), les joint-ventures et concessions (droit des sociétés international), en matière d’extraction et d’énergies renouvelables, de coopérations ou d’implantations technologiques à l’étrangers, ainsi que la gestion et la résolution des litiges en résultant.

MAJORIS a participé à différents groupes de travail relatifs aux énergies renouvelables en Afrique et en particulier, sur l’harmonisation de la réglementation de l’électricité sur le marché africain.

MAJORIS peut intervenir aux côtés des sociétés et confrères africains ou français qui veulent développer leurs échanges avec les différents pays africains en profitant des opportunités de croissance que leur offre ce continent. MAJORIS s’implique dans la structuration des projets, l’accompagnement contractuel, le conseil et le contentieux étatique et arbitral.

Pour gérer des dossiers complexes sur le continent, y compris les arbitrages qui s’y déroulent, MAJORIS peut s’appuyer sur un réseau de correspondants implantés dans un grand nombre de pays en Afrique de l'ouest et central, ainsi qu’en Afrique du Nord. S'appuyant sur ce réseau, MAJORIS est en mesure d’accompagner ses clients à tous les stades du développement de leurs activités internationales (études de marchés, identification de projets par un système de veille, lobbying, recherches de financements et de partenaires, structuration juridique des projets).

 

Distinction

TASK FORCE FOR ENGINEERING IN AFRICA

Forte de son expérience transversale et de sa pratique de la pluridisciplinarité, MAJORIS a développé en partenariat avec ABST une offre spécifique destinée au porteur de projets d’infrastructures, afin de les aider dans la structuration de leur projet et de permettre leur réalisation effective, qu’il s’agisse de recherches de financements ou d’infrastructures.

Après une première étude du dossier, MAJORIS et ABST préconisent des recommandations en vue de rendre les dossiers qui leur sont soumis « bancables ».

MAJORIS et ABST s’appuient sur une équipe pluridisciplinaire permettant de mobiliser toutes les compétences requises pour faire aboutir un projet : avocats étrangers, analystes financiers, bureaux d’études, économistes, géopolitologues, consultants, …

La task force fonctionne selon le « mode projet », dont les étapes sont les suivantes :

Etape 1 – Phase d’étude

Etat des lieux : Nous effectuons une analyse de l’existant pour étudier la faisabilité du projet et la qualité du dossier. et, le cas échéant, identifier les faiblesses et lister les tâches complémentaires à accomplir.

Cette première phase donne lieu à :

  • Une restitution sous forme de rapport de synthèse dans lequel nous livrons notre analyse sur la qualité du projet et son état d’avancement.

Et le cas échéant,

  • Une recommandation décrivant les diligences à mettre en œuvre afin de rendre le projet « bancable » et nous permettre de le prendre en charge en vue de sa réalisation effective.

Etape 2 – Sélection des ressources

Nous désignons les ressources nécessaires qui doivent être choisies selon les compétences techniques et en adéquation avec l’importance du projet.

Nous sommes en mesure de mobiliser des compétences très variées et des professionnels de premier rang ayant une excellente connaissance de l’Afrique, de son contexte réglementaire et économique.

Les intervenants que nous proposons de faire intervenir sont validés par le client.

Etape 3 – Planification des tâches

Le projet va se matérialiser par une succession de tâches à réaliser, dont nous fixons les priorités et nous planifions leur réalisation.

Le calendrier est validé avec le client.

Etape 4 – Réalisation de la prestation

MAJORIS et ABST assurent la coordination des différents intervenants, la bonne circulation de l’information, la cohérence des productions et le respect du planning.

Nous tenons régulièrement informé le maître d’ouvrage de l’avancement de nos travaux.

Etape 5 – Livraison d’un dossier bancable

Note de présentation, études définitives réalisées, …

 

 

Compétences